stats for wordpress
 







Are you on Facebook?

Would you please click "like" in the box to your right, or

Visit us on Facebook!


Next Wednesday: New York Gay Marriage Vote?

by David Badash on October 21, 2009

in Asides,Legislation,Marriage

Next Wednesday: New York Gay Marriage Vote? The New York Daily News is reporting Governor David Paterson will ask the New York State Legislature to vote on gay marriage next Wednesday. Call your Senators!

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Friends:

We invite you to sign up for our new mailing list, and subscribe to The New Civil Rights Movement via email or RSS.

Also, please like us on Facebook, and follow us on Twitter!

{ 3 comments }

Nelson G. October 21, 2009 at 6:26 pm

Oh joy. Another special session. I thought we were done with those.

Jacub October 21, 2009 at 9:01 pm

You need to contact these undecided Senators NOW! Make sure you leave your name and email address at the end of the message and to keep the message brief (less than 10 sentences).
Joseph Addabbo, Jr. – addabbo@senate.state.ny.us, Brian X. Foley – bfoley@senate.state.ny.us, John J. Flanagan – flanagan@senate.state.ny.us, Charles Fuschillo – fuschill@senate.state.ny.us, Ruth Hassell-Thompson – hassellt@senate.state.ny.us, Carl Kruger – kruger@senate.state.ny.us, Kenneth LaValle – lavalle@senate.state.ny.us, Vincent Leibell – leibell@senate.state.ny.us, Hiram Monserrate – monserra@senate.state.ny.us, Owen H. Johnson – ojohnson@senate.state.ny.us, John Sampson – sampson@senate.state.ny.us, James Alesi – alesi@senate.state.ny.us

Marc October 22, 2009 at 10:10 pm

Contact senator Betty Little in upstate NY , a real bigot against gay marriage!

Comments on this entry are closed.

{ 2 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: